Related items

Friday, 21 August 2015 00:00

12th Annual Surftime Magazine Awards Nominees Announced

Come Party on Saturday Night, September 5th at Old Man’s in Canggu!


The 12th Annual Surftime Awards promises to be the best ever with a new location and a whole new look. This year, the highly anticipated party of the year will be held on September 5th, beachside in Canggu at Old Man’s Bar and Restaurant.

Considered the “Academy Awards” of the Indonesian surfing community, this gala night will feature 17 different awards that represent the best that Indonesian surfing has to offer including “Best Male Surfer of the Year”, the “Hall of Fame” inductee, and the ever popular “Hottest Style on Land and Sea” award. Live music, DJ’s, drinks and mayhem as Indonesia’s finest surfers and surf industry captains gather for a night of celebration under the stars...with the stars. Festivities kick off 7pm and go until late.

And the Nominees are..... 


1.    Male Surfer of the Year: Marlon Gerber, Tai Graham, Dede Suryana, Garut Widiarta, Mikala Jones


2.    Female Surfer of the Year: Taina Izquierdo, Cinta Hansel, Puanani Johnson, Kailani Johnson


3.    The 12th Annual Hall of Fame Inductee: Dede Suryana


4.    Best Maneuver: Marlon Gerber, Garut Widiarta, Made Windada Adi Putra, Rizal Tanjung, Rahtu Suargita


5.    Best Aerial: Marlon Gerber, Bleronk Dharmayasa, Komang Lempog Angga, Betet Merta, Raju Sena


6.    Best Barrel: Lee Wilson, Mustofa Jeksen, Garut Widiarta, Made Winada Adi Putra 


7.    Worst Wipe-Out: Raditya Rondi, Made Winada Adi Putra, Mega Semahdi, Cacho Izquierdo


8.    Hardest Charger: Mikala Jones, Tenshi Ishii, Cacho Izquierdo, Raditya Rondi, Tai Graham


9.    Rookie of the Year: Raju Sena, Rio Waida, Andre Anwar, Agus Setiawan


10.Hottest Style on Land and Sea: Koki Hendrawan, Sima Rai, Made Winada Adi Putra, Agus Satria, Mustofa Jeksen


11.  Photo of the Year: Mick Curley, Jason Childs, Brad Masters


12.Best Photo Portfolio of the Year: Pete Frieden, Liquid Barrel, Gene Kreyd, Tommy Schultz, Josh Symon


13.Hottest Industry Performer: Tai Graham, Rizal Tanjung, Nathan Lawrence, James Hendy, Pete Matthews


14.  Best Event: Ombak Film Festival, Quiksilver Indonesia Challenge, Billabong Grom Attack, Rip Curl Cup 2014, Deus: Slidetober, Potato Head: Fat Boy Slim


15.Best Surf School: Odysseys Surf School, Rip Curl School of Surf, Pro Surf School, Bali Learn to Surf


16.  Best Surf Shop: White Monkey, Quiksilver Boardriders Club Canggu, Oakley Seminyak, Hurley Superstore, Billabong Bali


17.Best Product of the Year: Rip Curl GPS Watch, Over the Moon Hammocks, Dragon Sunglasses, Indosole, FCS, Oakley Sunglasses, Bobby’s G-land Camp

Scroll To Top