Related items

Wednesday, 29 October 2014 00:00


Unsponsored surfers battle for a life changing event.



The O’Neill Coldwater Classic Invitational retured to Steamer Lane this Wednesday (10/29) andThursday (10/30) with the second annual event for unsponsored surfers.  The Association of Surfing Professionals (ASP) Specialty Event gives 16 unsponsored professional surfers the chance of a lifetime, an O’Neill Wetsuits contract worth $50,000 in travel incentives and contest fees to chase their World Championship (WCT) dreams.


The first day is complete and the surfers up for the next round are: Wade Carmichael, Nathaniel Curran, Shaun Burns, Tanner Hendrickson, Lincoln Taylor, Derek Peters, Chris Waring, Garrett Parkes, Jason Abarca, Jack Boyes, Austin Ware and Nathan Yeomans.


You can catch the live webcast, here:


Scroll To Top